Department Staff

Des Moines Civil and Human Rights Department Staff

Go back to the Civil and Human Rights page

We are here to serve you Monday – Friday from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Please see our Holiday Schedule for recognized holiday closings.

Office Location
Polk County River Place
2309 Euclid Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50310

For general assistance:
(515) 283-4284
humanrights@dmgov.org

Name Title Address Email Phone
Manisha Paudel Interim Director Polk County River Place, 2309 Euclid Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310 humanrights@dmgov.org (515)-283-4284
Doug Philiph Staff Legal Counsel Des Moines Police Department, 25 E 1st St, Des Moines, IA 50309 dpphiliph@dmgov.org (515)-283-4121
Holly Wilkens Human Rights and Equity Associate Polk County River Place, 2309 Euclid Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310 hmwilkens@dmgov.org (515)-237-1467
Eman Mahgoub Administrative Assistant/Intake Officer Polk County River Place, 2309 Euclid Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310 esmahgoub@dmgov.org (515)-283-4284
Bleu (Guadalupe) Valladares Bilingual Administrative Assistant Polk County River Place, 2309 Euclid Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310 gvalladares@dmgov.org (515)-283-4284
Rachel Campbell Human Rights Specialist/Investigator Polk County River Place, 2309 Euclid Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310 rmcampbell@dmgov.org (515)-283-4284
Karina Sanchez Human Rights Specialist/Investigator Polk County River Place, 2309 Euclid Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310 kksanchez@dmgov.org (515)-283-4248