How do I? close menu

Research and Budget

View Operating Budget
View Capital Improvement Budget

Research and Budget Office

  • The Research and Budget Office:
  • Prepares the City's Operating Budget and Capital Improvements Program
  • Performs fiscal analyses of City operations, 
  • And provides research and analysis support on issues that impact the City.

Contact Information

Contact the Research and Budget Office by:

  • Hours: Monday through Friday - 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Phone: (515) 283-4540
  • FAX: (515) 237-1668
  • Email: karueckel@dmgov.org

 

Use the table below to contact a specific Budget Staff Person:

Staff Title Areas of Support Email Phone
Kurt Rueckel Senior Budget  Analyst CIP Oversight, Advisor karueckel@dmgov.org (515)-283-4087
Jessica Butler Senior Budget Analyst City Clerk, City Manager, Mayor and Council, Parks and Recreation, Publications jbutler@dmgov.org (515)-283-4170
Joe Brandstatter Budget Analyst II Police, Information Technology, Civil and Human Rights jwbrandstatter@dmgov.org (515)-283-1440
Jay Carlson Management Analyst Community Development, Engineering, Fleet Services,  Human Resources, Library jecarlson@dmgov.org (515)-283-4512
Pa Goldbeck Management Analyst Fire pvgoldbeck@dmgov.org (515)-283-4067
Michael Goers Budget Analyst Finance, Legal, Public Works mrgoers@dmgov.org (515)-283-4068