How do I? close menu

School Resource Officer Unit

Back to the Police page

The School Resource Officer (SRO) Unit has a goal to create and maintain a safe, secure, and orderly learning environment.  The officers represent a proactive strategy designed to deal with early intervention and crime prevention. 

Below is a list of the current School Resource Officers.

 

Name Location Address Email Phone
Sergeant Robert Clark Patrol Bureau Headquarters 25 East 1st Street rdclark@dmgov.org (515)-237-1557
SPO Jared Underwood Roosevelt High School 4419 Center jared.underwood@dmschools.org (515)-242-7337
SPO Ben McCarthy East High School 815 East 13th Street ben.mccarthy@dmschools.org (515)-242-7708
SPO Timothy Fricke Hoover High School 4800 Aurora timothy.fricke@dmschools.org (515)-242-7328
SPO Jason Sims North High School 501 Holcomb jason.sims@dmschools.org (515)-242-7224
SPO Dusty Chapline Lincoln High School 2600 S.W. 9th dusty.chapline@dmschools.org (515)-242-7538
SPO Marco Finley Scavo/Central Campus 1800 Grand Avenue marco.finley@dmschools.org (515)-242-7863
SPO Mike Moody Weeks & McCombs Middle Schools Varied michael.moody@dmschools.org
SPO Mike Grasso Brody & Merrill Middle Schools Varied michael.grasso@dmschools.org
SPO Lindsay Kenkel Callanan & Hiatt Middle Schools Varied lindsay.kenkel@dmschools.org
SPO Mandy Weltz Goodrell, Hoyt, & Harding Middle Schools Varied mandy.weltz@dmschools.org