How do I? close menu

School Resource Officer Unit

Back to the Police page

The School Resource Officer (SRO) Unit has a goal to create and maintain a safe, secure, and orderly learning environment.  The officers represent a proactive strategy designed to deal with early intervention and crime prevention. 

Below is a list of the current School Resource Officers.

 

Name Location Address Email Phone
Sergeant Robert Clark Patrol Bureau Headquarters 25 East 1st Street rdclark@dmgov.org (515)-237-1557
SPO Mike Moody Roosevelt High School 4419 Center michael.moody@dmschools.org (515)-242-7337
SPO Trudy Paulson East High School 815 East 13th Street trudy.paulson@dmschools.org (515)-242-7708
Officer Ryan Armstrong Hoover High School 4800 Aurora rkarmstrong@dmgov.org (515)-242-7328
SPO Jason Sims North High School 501 Holcomb jason.sims@dmschools.org (515)-242-7224
SPO Deborah VanVelzen Lincoln High School 2600 S.W. 9th deborah.vanvelzen@dmschools.org (515)-242-7538
SPO Natale Chiodo Scavo/Central Campus 1800 Grand Avenue natale.chiodo@dmschools.org (515)-242-7589
SPO Mike Grasso Middle Schools Varied michael.grasso@dmschools.org (515)-205-2235
SPO Rebecca Peppmeier Middle Schools Varied rebecca.peppmeier@dmschools.org (515)-205-4290